Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Madinat Jumeirah

G got called to a 1pm meeting by the school who gave her almost all her supply work last school year, so I went along drove her and decided to have a mooch around Souk Al Madinat which is nearby. I haven't been to this place since I started blipping I think, or if I have, it was to the theatre for a concert and I blipped that instead.

It is an upmarket "souk" (air-conditioned) built in the old style with lots of narrow alleyways and windows at high level, and as you wander around you do see some very pretty and colourful things. A tiny selection here. I wanted to do a collage where you can clearly see the items on display as well as the old style architecture.

Went across town later in the afternoon to join Shabnam in celebrating her birthday. Belgian Café in DFC - overlooking the Creek and Business Bay Bridge. VERY NICE. We started off sitting outside, unfortunately I had my back to the view; then moved in where we were allocated the table right in front of the band and again my back was to the view. Oh well. Had a great evening anyway AND we headed back to our side of town to Carter's for Northern Soul night. I feel like I've drunk more tonight than on my whole holiday (I don't drink very much/often).

It is late so good night! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.