Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Treat

Well, it's been another quiet at home day. I did wake and got myself ready for church, but my message that we were going hadn't been received by the other person who lives in this flat!

Anyway, we spent some of the morning with me showing G how to use her new tablet/netbook which she has just not taken to; all for the fact that the front screen was unappealing, so now that she has customised the front page, she is happier.

We watched the movie Amazing Grace about the life of William Wilberforce which was most interesting. Feel like I want to read up a lot about the other people of the time who brought some huge positive changes that I enjoy the benefit of centuries later. I HAD to have a go playing the song on my guitar and thrilled I can play the chords from memory. The words of course are engraved on my mind; never to be forgotten.

G decided she would do some scones... and here they are. They tasted better than some I've eaten in Cream Tea places in Devon! Here, we're having them with Devon double cream rather than clotted cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.