TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Cheeky Charlie

and here is the pear muncher; more nervous of the cows than of me. I started off creeping around trying (in my white dressing gown) not to be seen or smelled,but quickly gave that up when she remained unperturbed by my presence.
I am assuming she is a young vixen because she is so long in the body - and she is very pretty! more shots here
To be honest I'm very surprised that they are in focus because they've been playing around with my feeding regime and it's totally knocked me for six; I was shaking quite badly and had grabbed the heaviest kit which didn't help.
Other than that I've been occupied with Operation Carp Removal. Last year all our tadpoles were eaten by various predators so we went up the local reservoir and borrowed some of theirs. At the time we did notice a very small fish (minnow size) but left it, never dreaming it would grow into the 8inch monster that is eating all my previous pond life .So this weekend it's going back into the reservoir - if I can catch it. I've emptied the pond of all deep water plants and I still can't catch him (and I've been trying now for 3 days. I'll get him tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.