TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Well Jill you can stop carping now!

OR
WARNING: Big fish from little tiddlers grow (And quickly)
It's taken a week but this 9 inch carp is now safely back in the reservoir. In the end (After going to the fishing lake to see if I could find some fishermen) a neighbour (who is a part-time gamekeeper) and his son came with a GINORMOUS net - but it took three of us to catch him.
I've now got to put the pond back together.
I'll miss him......!!
what else?
I felt much better today as we've gone back to the old feeding regime (1300ml of liquid 'food' into my system in 10hrs overnight). A different person, still falling over but at least I had some energy.
The female sparrowhawk did her swooshing trick today while Pam (carer) and I were having coffee in the garden; swooshed past Pam's right ear, into the hawthorn hedge and off again so quickly that I didn't see if she caught.
Ali came for lunch, Gary bringing welcome bags of kindling.
Oh - and the British Wildlife Photographer Awards book 4 arrived today - going to read it now (I had an entry shortlisted last year but missed the deadline this year).
Another interesting day at Swallowtail Barn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.