Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Giving it his all

This busker in Henry Street was really living the music he was playing. He swayed, he bobbed up, he bobbed down, he moved from side to side, he also bent double. It was all as much a visual as an aural show. He got monetary appreciation from me, and was more than happy to have the camera pointed at him.

I spent a pleasant afternoon in town and treated myself to a new kettle in the process. Towards the end of my time in the big smoke I popped into one of these pop-up things which are all the rage. This is Granby Park, which will have a one-month lifespan. It's a fine effort, but I found it overpopulated with volunteers in high-vis vests whose presence was more intimidating than welcoming. I'll be back, though, some time before 22nd September when it finishes. It's a good source of blip fodder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.