Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

New "bunchies"

Continuing with the back to school theme, this is a pair of hair bobbles I was instructed to make by a certain little girl. "I need sewn hair bobbles".

Today has been quieter; miss Pink and I started our day with a cuppa at the new weekly school cafe/meeting place. A couple of girls at church are running it, so we went to show our support.
The rest of the morning was spent watching a Barbie film and playing with dollies and pixies. Slow, quiet and much needed.
Miss Pink went to school for her afternoon session, and I headed back to do some chores. It feels like a mountain to climb as the house is in such a mess after the holidays!
After school we went by car to the children's swimming lessons. Miss Pink almost fell asleep on the way there, and when we arrived, she just wanted to have cuddles. I spoke to her teacher and miss Pink sat out of the class for cuddles and mummy attention. Meanwhile Master Pink was perfecting his backstroke.

What did you do today?

Miss Pink;
"I played aeroplanes with Aidan, and play dough with Libby. We couldn't go outside because it was raining. There were lots of children today. I showed everyone a photo of my cousin, from my treasure box. "

Master Pink;
"Don't know. Can't remember. Milk is 10p and available every day. I read horrid Henry again - I like that book. We haven't got homework books now, we've got homework folders. I had fish fingers for lunch."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.