misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Last Pink Sweet Pea with Cat models

If the camera is pointing those two cats rush to get into the scene!

It is getting rather chilly at night... beginning of Indian Summer (almost) when we have a night frost of 0ºC. It was 37º F last night. I had to get out of bed and drag a comforter from the hall closet in the silly hours.
Next week we are to be into the high 80's. That's good because I bought another gallon of grey/tan deck stain for the rails. So, the warmer weather will hold out for my possibly improved body to work. The sweet pea and cats are in the new rails painting colour.

While selecting a darker colour for the flooring and ramp a very nice, helpful young man who just starts his first year in college this month (and used to work in the store's paint department) gave me excellent advice. He says he stained or painted hundreds of decks this summer!! For relatives and friends mostly. He offered to do mine... for almost no cost because he loves doing them and he gets a big price break from the store on materials.
I've spent all my paint, fish, and play money this for month. So, October, if the weather holds, he will come over to do wonders to my decks. On the ramp there is a kind of paint made with traction bits in it for when the ice or snow makes it slick. I will be sending a blip of this 'new true elf' when the time comes. He's excited to do it because his birthday ( must be @18 or 19) on 1st October. Not sure the connection but I shall be sure to bake him brownies or something yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.