EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

New Bird Feeder Filled and Ready to Go

This doesn't even pretend to be a great photo -- just shows my brand new bird feeder. Yet another way in which Blipfoto has piqued my interest in something new. I hung it up on the back porch but it likely will not stay there permanently. I think I want it more out in the woods somewhere but I am not sure where.

There was apparently a deer in the yard last night. I didn't see it, but it left a "present" -- LOL!

Mom went back to therapy today and it worked out fine.

I went back into town and spent the evening at home and got a good bit of paperwork accomplished with my decent high-speed Internet. It is slow and iffy, not to mention expensive -- out here. I'm going to look into an alternative a couple of folks have mentioned. Not sure it is available out here but worth looking into.

Thanks so much to everyone who has commented on my mother's portrait. I was so moved and will get back to you and expand on its story for those who are interested. She told me all about how it came to be -- quite interesting and convoluted. Right now, though, I am really bushed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.