EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

Spotted Calf

Tonight I went out again and took 34 photos. Most were of Mir Mir and the cattle. Later, I drove around the Barret House and there were 3 or 4 deer, but I mostly got their backs as they moved away. They were not very close and it was getting dark.

In some ways, I'm discouraged, but I am not going to give in to it. It feels like I was taking snapshots of Mir-Mir with a thousand dollar camera and a 500$ lens! The best shots were when she had her mouth open! She was quite vocal tonight about wanting even more treats than I had given her. She has VERY large teeth and I am a bit wary of them. Never mind! We had a good time together and the cattle were gathered all around to watch.

The best shot would have been her running toward me. Next time I will be more prepared.

So, in the end the sweet spotted calf won. The fun pictures of Mir-Mir with her mouth open were all too dark. I'm sure I will have plenty of opportunities with her. When I called her name she came bounding across the field.

I was disappointed that I did not see any birds on the feeder today. I can hear numerous birds in the trees all around us but I cannot seem to ever SEE them. I know they're there -- they are loud and clear but hidden. The feeder might be too close to the house. We've had birds build nests even closer -- but right now I just do not seem to be able to see any.

Tomorrow is another day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.