Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Q10

It's here, in my flippers!

A Tech Guy brought it up to me today. Very exciting! There it is, in my hand, I press the key you usually press to fire up your Blackberry ... and absolutely nothing happens. I say, "It's not working". Tech Guy says, "Give it a nice stroke". I bet he loves saying that when he hands out new phones.

Eventually found the camera bit. But by then all the stroking and swerving about the screen had made me feel quite vomity. Had to stop for a restorative.

Took 37 photos tonight, of which only a dozen I meant to. Fred says, "Mum, just use your fingertips, don't keep sweeping your whole flipper across the screen".

Anyway ... Fred's oak tree. He jabbed a hole in the bottom of a coffee cup with a pencil when he was six, filled it with dirt, jammed an acorn in, and it grew. It's now five feet tall, in a great big pot. It's going in the ground this winter, to replace the ailing Pacific Dogwood that will have to come down.

I'm not particularly impressed with this Q10 photo. Due to operator issues though, not apparatus.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.