Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Octopost

I like this one cos they've gone that extra mile and painted splashes on the sidewalk.

I had to shoot this with my old Blackberry. Pulled my camera out but it just wouldn't go! Wouldn't switch on ... gave it a righteous shake ... still nothing. When I got home I messed with it a bit more, was about to give it a bash on the counter when I noticed its battery plugged into the charger. You could say I did a bit of troubleshooting and eventually figured out exactly what was wrong. A real triumph!

We've had quite a bit of thunder here today. Thunder's very rare on Vancouver Island. I'd just got up, gone to the kitchen, thrown open the windows and there was a massive rumble and crack! I almost jumped out my skin! Thought it was an earthquake for a split second. I still thought it might be an earthquake even after it clearly wasn't, thunder's that rare.

Anyway, phone's obviously due an upgrade. I've asked for a Q10. Everyone's laughing at me. But I like the actual keyboard. There's something satisfying about the click of the little buttons. Rather unfortunate there's no fart apps for the Blackberry, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.