Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Southpaw

This fire hydrant was bright pink ... til today. It's been pink since Spring.

I first noticed it was pink when I was stood at my office window one day, last April. I'd heard sirens coming down the road, so I was stood there waiting to see what sort of sirens they might be. (cos I'm rather fond of Firemen).

So there's me, stood gawping at the newly pink fire hydrant thinking "When did fire things go pink!?" And not two seconds later!! Didn't a totally pink fire engine roar by my window?! It did!!

I had to have a sit down.

It dawned on me after a bit of a think.

Anyway, it's all bright red now. I expect southpaw will be out there again in November, painting a moustache along its front brim.

I'll keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.