Between the bridges

Had a fabulous blipmeet with missymoo. Such a great thing to do after a very hectic day.

The rain had been pouring down all day but hope was kept alive by one of my contacts who assured me that the rain would stop at 4pm. Sure enough 4pm came and the first ray of sunshine appeared. Amazing, now I need him to give me some racing tips.

We wondered along the Southbank, always a target rich area. I felt bad we didn't drop in to see my brother-in-law in hospital, but now I know a routine I will drop in more.

Loads of people around, loads of reflections in the water. Great lights appearing around dusk.

I needed to post something quickly so this is rather rough and ready - I may tweak it later if I have time.

Hope everyone's having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.