Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

DRINKS

For quite a lot of people, DRINKS would probably mean something alcoholic, but for me, a good cup of coffee is my favourite tipple!

Here we are with some friends, at our favourite beachside cafe, having morning coffee and lots of pleasant chat and banter. Thanks to Mike, Ollie, Mr. HCB, Paul and Tom for agreeing to be my blip for today - then one of the waitresses took a photograph with me in it too, so 6 for the price of 5!

The weathermen seem to have got it wrong again - the weather is beautiful and although it is a bit breezy, summer is definitely NOT over yet!

Enjoy your weekend, fellow blippers - don't forget it's the Last Night of the Proms tonight - gotta go, the sun is calling, the balcony awaits and Mr. HCB has made me a lovely cup of coffee!

In case some of you are not familiar with Last Night of the Proms, have a listen here. Can't beat Land of Hope and Glory!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.