LAST OF THE LAVENDER

It wasn't only the clematis that was pruned yesterday, the lavender had a good haircut too - but this morning whilst looking for a blip - and not getting much help from reluctant grandchildren - I decided that the last flower on the lavender would suffice. Whenever I pass a lavender or a rosemary bush, I have to touch it and run my hands along the flowers and then smell the fragrance and today was no exception!

I was so tired yesterday after all the work we did so went to bed early, but was rudely awoken by noisy neighbours at 3.35 (amazing how one remembers the exact time!) and it then took a while to get back to sleep - but I did eventually - then didn't get up until well gone 10 a.m.

The house is now peaceful, C having gone to work and Mr. HCB has taken J to football - so I am having a quiet lunch before going out for a walk.

Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday - I just hope the clematis will bloom again in Spring, but as we gardeners always say "it has two chances"!!

“A garden is where you can find
a whole spectrum
of life,
birth
and death”
Tiffany Baker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.