MONO MONDAY - SKY

I usually do my blip for Mono Monday THEN look at others and that’s when I find out that what I’ve done bears no resemblance to the subject.

However, today I decided to look BEFORE I took a photograph - and this is the result - it was a cloudless blue sky, so in Mono it doesn't look that good, but I did see this plane going over so here is my take on MONO MONDAY - SKY.

Sorry for not commenting much, but after all the gardening, I am really suffering with the pain in my thumbs (Mr. HCB has read the riot act to me) so am trying to be sensible now!

“When we look up,
it widens our horizons.
we see what a little speck we are
in the universe,
so insignificant,
and we all take ourselves so seriously,
but in the sky,
there are no boundaries.
No differences
of caste
or religion
or race.”
Julia Gregson
East of the Sun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.