MONOMONDAY - CONTRAST

Contrast - to compare two things to show that they are different.

This challenge has really stretched me today and I have spent too much time on it instead of doing housework and sadly the Housework Fairies rarely come to our house - I think there is so much dust here that they have given up!

Anyway, having wandered round the garden and taken photographs of daisies, clover and other flowers, I finally decided on this one of a Nigella flower and seedhead.  They are so different, yet both are beautiful in their own way.

As it is MonoMonday, I decided to change the setting on my camera and shoot in black and white - not sure if I did the right thing but I am quite happy with this.

Reminded me of our sermon yesterday when Stephen preached on verses from Ecclesiastes, most of which appears to be doom and gloom, but there are a few gems in amongst all that.

God has made everything beautiful 
     for its own time. 
He has planted eternity in the human heart, 
     but even so, 
          people cannot see the whole scope 
               of God’s work from beginning to end.
Ecclesiastes 3:11 New Living Translation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.