Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Pin

It was a long night last night as I travelled down from Wigan to Warwick, before travelling on this morning to just outside London. Bloody cheek of the hotel though in Warwick, as I went to check out this morning they charged me £5 to park in their car park. Apparently it was made clear in the booking confirmation, which they didn’t email to me, and apparently on the ticket machine as you enter. Frankly considering a room with breakfast is plus £100, I think this hotel chain is making money for nothing, plus their bathrooms must have been built for Japanese people and I’ve got a bad back from it now. They won’t be getting a good review from me!

A good meeting as well this morning, the interesting times continue. As I had three hours in the car before I get home, I tend to make a few phone calls to pass the time away. Except today it was difficult to pin people down. Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.