I am rosco

By iamrosco

Nice view for killing time

Gave the National Cycle Route 1 (going the other way) a shot this morning, heading out to the west first (a bit west anyway) before up to Crammond and along the front. I was then going to head along the coast to the east and try to pick up the route through Warriston and back up through the park to the Southside.

The keen amongst you will have noticed the phrasing change there. I was going to carry along the coast eastwards, but for a full puncture on the rear on the on the Crammond promenade. About as far from my flat whilst still remaining in the city. Dammit. And no repair kit, spare tube, pump, or money. That's my bad. So I offer my heartfelt thanks to the SSRSSIP (some call him the fourth, or is that fifth, emergency service).

Managed to finish off the excitement with a sprint up from Ronde to the flat with Del, just in case the thighs hadn't been worked enough yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.