Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Jodie Amos

World, meet Jodie and Matt.

Sophie persuaded me to go to Burghley Horse Trials today, and as I've never been to a horse ... event, I was quite curious!

Burghley was full of 3 types of people:

Those people riding horses

Those people who can ride horses, but just not in a 4* event

Those people who have been persuaded to come because they are married/going out with/related to people in the above 2 catagories and know absolutely NOTHING about what they're looking at.

I have my feet firmly rooted in the 3rd category, but really enjoyed the day! I might have only embarased my self a little bit as William Fox-Pitt thundered up to fence 18 to hushed silence, which was only broken by me exclaiming "OH!! IT'S HIM!!!!"

Muppet.

Thoroughly enjoyed the day, got some great photos and even ran into someone from uni who now runs Timothy Foxx ("Exceptionally Eccentric Clothing") clothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.