sp33dway

By sp33dway

Mascot #6

Picked up my registration pack from Victoria park in Warrington this afternoon, ready for the English Half Marathon tomorrow. I need to be there at 7.45 to get prepped and stretched before the masses arrive for the RAF parachute drop-in at 8.40am, then it's a quick get ready for the starting gun at 9am.

The route video from last year (with the old entrance) is here for anyone remotely interested. This year won't have an athletics track finish due to the rescaping going on, but should still be good. It looks a superb route.

I was feeling somewhat lacklustre about it all for a big part of the day today, but after a couple of hours visiting aquarium shops with my bro-in-law R, he shared a few words of encouragement and I'm now looking forward to it big time. I doubt a new PB is on the cards but I've got the chia seeds ready for breakfast and I'm determined to enjoy it. This is my third half marathon since I started running from zero last June, and every one has been barefoot-style in the fivefingers, which I'm incredibly chuffed as punch about.

Bring. It. On.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.