sp33dway

By sp33dway

Result!

I ran the English Half Marathon in Warrington this morning and beat my PB from Edinburgh by about 3 minutes. Not bad considering it wasn't anywhere near as flat.

2hr 12mins 19secs. And my feet felt fine in the fivefingers (apart from the last 200 metres on the stupidly painful 'new stones' of the firestone path that made up the finishing straight).

That'll do me for 13 milers this year. I think ;)

***
Photo taken for me by my father in law, who was fab giving me lifts to and from the race and spending his time taking photos en route.

I was hoping my Dad could've made it today but it's a big ask to expect him to be ready to go out in public to an event with limited toilet facilities and overly-busy parking. Maybe next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.