antipodia

By antipodia

Another "What is it?"

A rather large tree in my garden pops out these fluffy little buds/flowers each Spring.

I've never known what sort of tree it is but the words "catkins" and "pussy willow" pop into my head at this time of year. A great time of year in the garden and I've actually found time to tidy another corner of it. Hoping to have the back yard looking spiffy before the wisteria goes bezerk.

Would be nice if it stopped raining for a week or two (for my garden at least) as the springs are making everything boggy and the floor in the studio (under the house) is constantly damp from the water seeping up between the tiles. Not good for the tools.

The GREAT FILTERAMA CHALLENGE #6 happens tomorrow. I'm filling while Paladian is away and should add that not much will happen before 5.00 pm (that's Australian Central Standard Time) as Mondays are busy days for me and I won't have time to switch on my computer much before then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.