It's a Blip-snap Thing!

During our visit today to MaggieD's Mum, we just pulled in from the supermarket to find this character helping himself to the peanuts. Usually extremely shy, he has learned that he doesn't need to zoom off until we get out of the car. We managed to get a few shots before he pushed off and this is my best.
MaggieD's Mum's feeder is heavily frequented by sparrows, coal tits, blue tits, greenfinch, siskins and goldcrest as well as the woodpecker. What do we see on our feeder? Squabbling bloody starlings!!
Back home and I got the grass cut but the mower is not well; must try to cure it at I need to scarify the grass before winter.
I better hurry up and finish this as Fiona & Lyall will be here soon for tea. I can smell that steak pie as I type - yumm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.