Mayhem from Marseilles

Last night Peterborough pounded to primal beats and was lit up by a dazzling display of pyrotechnics as street entertainers Generik Vapeur came to town. Thirty blue faced performers bewitched the crowds, and took us on a tribal rampage from Cathedral Square to the Embankment. The city has never been so enervated - it was truly a once in a lifetime experience. Not surprisingly I took many images and struggled to decide which to post - no individual image could capture the essence of the night, so this one was almost chosen at random. I have to say I was quite pleased at how my photographs came out as it's the first time I've ever done this sort of photography - and I had great fun - even though at times it would have been helpful to be taller!

If you want to see more of the event, I've put a set on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.