Caol Lairig and Bohuntin Hill

More of the same today pretty much, both domestically and dog walk wise.

Before I continue, and I mean no offence to folk in that part of Easter Ross but we have a humorous expression in this household meaning not quite as thorough as possible a job as may be desired; the use of the "Black Isle" prefix.

Thus we have the Black Isle shower where it may be just the hands and face that get a wash. I use the prefix often with hoover (where hoover is the verb). In this situation it is the version of the job where only visible floor coverings are given attention; straight down the middle; no shifting of tables or chairs.

I just wanted to say that in the kitchen this morning there was nothing Black Isle about doing the floor.

M's Mum, with many Black Isle friends and connections, often hears me at this with amusement.

Anyway, Caley was fair taken with the extended walk at Upper Inverroy yesterday, suficiently so to revisit today. I must say that there is something oddly attractive about the savage intervention of machinery to create this swathe of clearance in the woodland. It was busy too. I met another two people with a spaniel.

The picture today is to help answer Padstowbabe's question last night. This is looking north east up the pass called Caol Lairig and Bohiuntin Hill is on the right.

As I type Mrs Cakes will be home in under two hours and the chicken is just going in the oven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.