An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cotton Reel Field...

Well we survived the sleepover. Hooray! :))

Alan and Andrew had a ball. TV, music, DVDs, eating, drinking, much laughter, me making crispy cakes at 11pm, both wanting shots on Alan's eye gaze, talk of lots more sleepovers, Alan and Andrew going to a football match in October ad T in the Park next year, supper and finally lights out at 1.00am!

Phew!

Both awake by 9.00am but a fairly quiet and leisurely morning. I think they were still exhausted!

I was very organised and put a lovely beef casserole in the simmering oven of the Aga yesterday teatime thinking I would slow cook it for a few hours, take it out and that was today's Sunday dinner taken care of. Unfortunately I only remembered I hadn't actually taken it out of the oven as I was drying my hair this morning. Oops!

Andrew's mum picked him up after lunch and we headed to Dobbies at Stirling. There's a new Lakeland there too. I bought jam jars and labels. This of course now means I will never make jam again!

Snapped the hay bales from the car on the way home. If the sun returns this week I expect you will see them again but hopefully photographed properly.

Hope everyone's having a good weekend.

P.S. Andrew told me that he could come back every weekend for a sleepover and that he is also available to come on holiday with us and infact he could just move in. I think having seven younger siblings means he relishes the peace here! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.