Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Back to School

As a kid the sight of these berries appearing meant two things. First, it was time to raid the local Plastics Factory to acquire some lengths of plastic pipe to be used as a peashooter, or berryshooter in this case. A mouthful of these machine-gunned out would soon see off a raid from the gang from across the park.

Secondly, it meant the seemingly endless summer holidays were nearly over and it was time to get back to school.

The plastic factory's now demolished and the gangs have all moved on to fight in pastures new, so there's no opportunity for a good old shoot-out. But some things don't change and I'll be "back to school" myself the day after tomorrow. The summer holiday has seen me set off on my blipfoto odyssey with great enthusiasm and it will be interesting to see if I can keep up the momentum when my days are filled with the distraction of work.

Edit:When I say I'll be "back to school", I actually mean college, and I'm going back as lecturer, not student.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.