The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Pikelets (Crumpets) for Tea....

I went into Baking mode again today, and while the Lunch was cooking I managed to knock up 14 Crumpets for tea, yes I said 14 I know there's only 6 left but BMJnr and myself seemed to have demolished a fair few today, and I bet they won't last tomorrow either.

After I took Mum back home Mrs BM and I went to the house, I fitted the extractor, no problem, it worked first time, I also fitted the new shower head and rail again with no problem. Mrs BM started painting the walls to the landing and stairs, the lower half in Chic Shadow, a very pail grey, while BMJnr painted the top half in Calico, quite a nice contrast in colours.
Tomorrow I will do some phoning around for an Electrician and Gas fitter to do some work that I am not allowed to do even though I can, might be costly!!

Mrs BM is having a day off to be with some friends, good for her, she needs a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.