Welcome Home



This is the view that greeted me this morning. All the rain had gone. In fact there was quite a bit less of it at home than there was on the island where I spent four days with my girlfriends. But never mind. We had a great time anyhow. This lovely view made my home coming even better. Nice to be here.

A short breather... and then...

The movers arrived and unloaded an s-load of stuff. Helena's belongings finally arrived and the downstairs is now a stack of boxes and a bit organized but not much. I worked on H's computer today and wasn't quite able to get it set up on our wifi. So off we went shopping... needed curtains to make it possible to see the computer that is facing a bright window. Needed a new wifi thingy to plug in to H's computer. Needed other stuff to store things in. And on and on it goes. We have begun. I told H that if we finish by October I'll be very proud of us. Phew!

Finally I got some time off from the work so I could download my trip photos and do today's blip. Lucky I took a few photies this morning. Otherwise it would have been an iffy proposition.

Now it's upstairs to make dinner. Tomorrow I go for surgery on my right eye. Then I'll have fully bionic eyes. I even got a card with a cereal number for the left one. Seems I'll get another card for the right. How 21st century is that! :)

Again I'll be slow on the comments today and tomorrow. Sorry about that. I'm itching to get back but much too busy to actually do it. So thank you all again for keeping up with me while I'm whirling along and barely commenting. Thank You!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.