Three Hundred and Sixty-Five Days

I made it! Three hundred and sixty five consecutive days of Blipping! My heart is full with satisfaction and the many rewards that have come with being a part of this wonderful experience.
My biggest surprise and the most significant thing that has happened as the days and months have passed are the wonderful friends I have made thru Blipfoto. They have made me laugh aloud and smile when I did not think I had a smile in me that day. I have learned so much about other cultures and I have marveled at the talent of so many like-minded people. The photos I have seen and all the write-ups people have written are just a constant source of entertainment to me. I look forward to waking up each day to read the journals and see the photos of people around the world that I am proud to consider as my friends.

My celebration photo was a group effort. My niece, Annabella, was at the beach today when I was trying to come up with a good Blip for my one-year mark. She sat by the water’s edge and did some sand sculpting for me to photograph. I think she did a super job and even did a camera below the 365! I wanted to have her in the photo next to her work of art but I also took another shot of the finished work as it stood alone with the tide quickly closing in on it.
I am so happy Bella was there today to use her talents to help me share in my year celebration of one of true highlights in my life right now. Thank you Bella and thank you to all my blip friends who take the time to comment on my photos and write-ups each and every day. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.