At my door

They took a while but the Pansies I chose for the pots at my front door have come into their own. It's hard to describe their colour but it's a pretty reasonable render on my monitor.

Not surprisingly I'm a little tired today after yesterday's 23.4km walkies.

One of yesterday's moments was crawling up a smallish cliff. It was a scramble and at one point the only hand holds of note were Matagouri. I thought if I crawled up the face at that point I'd manage without grabbing for a branch and ending up with my hands full of prickles.

It sort of worked only the loose stuff I as crawling through was mostly dried prickles. The good news is those following behind collected fewer than would have because most of them ended up in my hands and knees.

One hand looks a little infected tonight. One of my colleagues extracted most of the obvious ones with a scalpel (borrowed from the print design team beside us).

I think I'll live ;-)

Best I sneak off to bed early tonight and get a full recharge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.