Early, very early

My alarm went at stupid-o-clock this morning.

I didn't want to know about it but I had to. Today was probably the biggest day of a crazy busy week for me. It started with my damaged mattress being picked up at 6.45am. Predictably they were early and I was ready.

The upside of my early start was the moon setting. I don't usually see it so low from my bedroom but for a short time I have a large area of cleared land beyond my back fence. Oh, and I get to see more of the mountains too :-)

But not at 5.45am in September.

My mattress arrived home half an hour early too. Fortunately I worked from home this afternoon and was here to meet it. What a fabulous job! It looks like new and the repair(s) are invisible. Absolutely incredible.

Other than the end of the mattress drama, today there was another carpet measure and quote and I signed off on my house repairs. That was in addition to my real job (the one I get paid for).

Actually, all round I'm pretty pleased with today.

I'm a bit tired and coughing but my cold is pretty mild. It needs to stay that way because my car is over due for a service and due for a WOF so I'll be on my bike for the next couple of days.

Another hot toddy and an early night for hpx.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.