Aqua Hotel, Sharm

I got a little stressed over the weekend but travel arrangements all worked out well and smoothly. Even the seemingly organised chaos at the airport in Egypt proved to work a treat. 12hrs travelling door to door. It was amazing how passengers on the aircraft dispersed to so many places and I was the only one coming to this hotel through this provider. I was the last to be dropped off but we only made two other stops. Arrived 10.15pm local time (only 1hr ahead of UK time).

Arriving felt strange and disorientating. It is the first time ever I have had a holiday like this and on my own. Room is large and comfortable with a balcony over the pool. Made it to the bar for last orders then got lost returning to my room in the dark (not due to drink!)as it is a distance from the reception and all blocks look the same!

This was my first view of the hotel from my balcony. Meeting the Rep tomorrow lunchtime so will know more about excursions then.

Very weak wifi signal. I'm posting this Monday morning from the bar as I can't get enough signal in my room. May struggle some days.

Big Adventure Day 95 - Travelling to Egypt
Photos 3/11,271

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.