catrionalenka

By catrionalenka

Classes

Here is a picture of me and my buddy Mi Joo eating a traditional Korean dish of rice and vegetables and a fried egg, it was delicious.

Today was my first day of classes: Understanding globalisation, Global Economic Issues, Conversational Korean and Understanding global business culture.

It's been good to start having a normal routine and for something to do, although exploring and acting as a tourist has been really fun its good to get down and start learning again. Its also really refreshing to be in a class where everyone has a really interesting and different opinion to my own and everyone participates rather than sitting looking like a lemon.

Its also really nice to finally have conversations with people who take a genuine interest in what I have to say.

Conversational Korean on the other hand I find fairly difficult and is definitely very different to learning any other language I have learnt in the past. It will definitely be my most challenging course this semester as I have no clue whatsoever that I am doing, I don't think Asian languages will be my forte.

Its been a fun first day back at school and its really nice meeting more people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.