PoRu

By PoRu

As time flows

Time has seemed to pass much more slowly this month (the reason is obvious from previous blips), I really wish it would pass faster and more smoothly.

Today I had very little on the to-do list, have a few weeks to wait until I hear back from college so my days are mostly free. Normally this would be great, but finding distractions to occupy my time is difficult of late.

I spent most of the day tooling about on the computer, watching catch-up tv and playing games.
In the late afternoon I finally got on to the one planned task for the day: helping the lovely lady who had her acting portfolio headshots taken a few weeks back go through the numerous pictures and select the ones she liked in particular.

Once that was over an unexpected visitor arrived in the form of my sister. Some catch up chats (in particular finding out about her buying her first house) took up most of the evening.

Never got much time speaking to the boy today. I really miss him a lot, however the countdown timer until he comes back broke the 200 hours to go mark today which keeps me excited.

Also note today I actually remembered to charge up my camera batteries so the above picture was taken with my regular camera once again. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.