PoRu

By PoRu

Tuesday is wash day.

I actually had plans today, however due to many mix-ups and repeated changes, none of them happened.

I spent the morning sitting about and finally left the house in the early afternoon out to check on the boy's place (make sure it's not burnt down or been burgled while he's away).

After arriving and recovering from the travel with a quick cuppa, I set up my laptop to find him on an early lunch break and available to chat online.
Spent a long time chatting before he had to head back to work.

I then dived into some tidying up and cleaning around the place. It kept me occupied in a day with almost nothing else to do. I started with laundry and worked my way onto clearing up some other rooms, in particular the kitchen and study.

Normally I'd despise cleaning up or doing laundry, but when it's his laundry I enjoy it. It makes me feel closer to him even when he's hundreds of miles away. It also brings nice thoughts of the future, the possibility that doing each other's laundry would be a regular day-to-day occurrence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.