A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Curious cows!

I had a few jobs to do in Bingley this morning but the sight of these cows looking over the wall onto the road made me stop for a second look. There is a lay by opposite and I had popped my camera in to the car just in case, so I was able to stop and take a picture.

They are not really looking at me but some heifers in the field behind me from a different herd. On my return I saw the farmer hammering in some poles and putting up a bit of fencing just in case.

The other thing I had spotted on my brief stop were some very juicy looking blackberries easily accessible from the lay by. So I walked back and picked them. Lots more on the roadside but too narrow and dangerous to pick there. I extended my walk by returning through the fields at the bottom of the St. Ives Estate. This gave me the chance to pick some more on the other side of the fence!

It was a lovely morning despite the forecast - though we have just had a heavy shower -(luckily Chris had just finished cutting the grass) and it was nice to be out enjoying it and the fruits of autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.