Mecha

By Mecha

Release

I've been wanting to photograph this part of pigeon racing for a while. A date were I wasn't working and where was a suitable distance finally came about. Unfortunately, the pigeon club I have been photographing had pulled out as they had too few birds to race and so with a few phone calls with the help of the lovely Ron, I arranged to photograph some others.

It was an early start (5am) with a hour drive and then a three hour wait for the conditions to be right. About 20 seconds and it was all over. I would like to photograph this a couple more times, but the last race of the season is next weekend.

I seemed to have been pretty none existent in blip world lately. Hopefully when I wrap this project up I can get back into the daily swing of things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.