Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Planning for the future

We stayed home an extra day so that I could attend a local planning meeting at Rafi's school. Nothing definite has been decided, but it seems that Rafi going back to his old school is an option and that is what I think would be best for him. We also talked about adaptations to the home which won't be completed until at least next February.
It was a weird feeling talking about Rafi in such a way, it didn't feel real even after all these months of adjustment. Before Rafi had his haemorrhage the only meetings I had at school left me full of pride as he was conscientious and hardworking. I'm thankful that Rafi has come this far and that we are able start thinking about him coming home and going back to school.
We're heading back to Tadworth this evening in the Yaris, just hoping Rafi sleeps and doesn't decide he wants the window down again! Kiera and Jodie are coming with me until Wednesday.
My blip shows Rafi having fun with his friends who visited him after school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.