Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Bah...

... humbug.

One of those days. Emergency blip.

I'm officially still on holiday until tomorrow, but this morning I woke up and decided to answer a few of the emails that have piled up in my inbox over the past 10 days. While I was away I was taking care of the easy ones, unmarking the ones that didn't need replies, and deleting the spam. The sight of what was left still horrified me this morning.

9 hours. 9 hours I've spent replying to emails (and then the replies of the emails I've just replied to) answering phonecalls and contacting the people who have sent me stuff via snail mail. 9 hours. And I'm not finished yet. I need an official Email Answerer, applications invited below!

As Colin and I always remind each other when we've had a mind-numbingly boring day... best. job. ever :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.