Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

In thought

Today I met up with my friend Colin for the first time since I got back from holidays. Unfortunately it wasn't the happy occasion that it could have been, because he has had some really terrible news over the past week. We went for lunch and then a walk - I'm not sure I really succeeded in taking his mind off things, sometimes I just don't think that's possible, but I hope it was a small distraction at least.

It's heartbreaking to see someone you care so much for going through a tough time, if I'm honest I find it quite hard to even look at this photo, even though it was essentially posed. We can only hope that things will work out ok, and I hope he knows that I'm always here for him. One of those days that puts everything into perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.