Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Mmmmm

Ok ok, I know, an iPhone blip, that wasn't the plan! This evening I called round to the house of an old boyfriend (Ian #1, you can read his story here) for dinner. He is a seriously domesticated man, and loves cooking and entertaining. I on the other hand... like eating out :)

I walked in the door and he set me straight to work making meringues, which I don't think I've ever actually done before. Basically I just whipped stuff, but I still felt a little bit of a sense of achievement when they turned out to be delicious.

I brought my camera with me to get a photo, but like the eejit I am, forgot to put a memory card in it. Hence the iPhone blip. Ian and I got chatting after dinner, catching up on recent news and reminiscing about old times, and before we knew it it was 3am! So a late one from me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.