Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Ben

Today was Ben's second birthday, and the fourth time I've photographed him in his little life so far. I took his newborn photos at 4 weeks old, some more photos when he was around 1 year, then another few shots at his new brother's newborn photoshoot a couple of months ago. So he is well used to being in front of my camera! He can almost say 'Lauren' :)

This afternoon's shoot was all about getting some photos of Ben with his grandmother. She always wanted a little boy but had four daughters, so she absolutely dotes on Ben, the first boy in the family. Unfortunately the weather was really terrible today, so we had to do all of the shoot inside, but we still had a lot of fun. I remembered liking this one when I shot it so I quickly searched it out as I was downloading the cards. No time to look at any of the others tonight, I'm back to work in earnest this week and have lots to do before my next trip. What a glamorous grandmother though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.