Border Tails

By Swannie

Back to school.....

What a day! I attended LTA (Livingston Training Academy) for 0800 this morning. I had an induction and day one of a CPC (Certificate of Professional Competance) course. Following SOPs (Standard Operating Procedures), when I stepped from the car I had to wear my PPE (Personal Protective Equipment) as per the TMP (Traffic Movement Policy)

I had my CSB (Core Safety Brief) and learned all about IPP (Injury Prevention Principles). According to the SRP (Site Responsible Person), I must never move a VOR (Vehicle Off Road) and always fill in the VDC (Vehicle Defect Card) or I may find myself subject to a PDP (Personal Development Plan).

The main thing I learned though - I hate TLAs (Three Letter Acronyms).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.