Border Tails

By Swannie

Evening in Melrose.

Another visit to Livingston today but only for a short presentation and the travelling was done during work time so my day was four hours shorter then yesterday. Same again tomorrow but we will be going via the centre of Edinburgh.

My mate is down from Aberdeen driving a coach load of tourists on a five day trip to the Borders. I met up with him tonight for a quick catch up. He was telling me the bad news that Melrose Abbey has been sold. It was the locals who were in the hotel bar that had been telling the tour party. It was on the local news too they said. Got to love the gullible nice tourists!

The picture tonight is of Marmions Brasserie, I thought the floral displays outside were wonderful and it's a really nice place to eat too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.