Transitoire

By Transitoire

Je t'aime, Jen

One of my favourite pieces of art even given by a child to us! I have no idea what Thom had done to get his name crossed out and then rewritten, but it did make us laugh! Did manage to get some more laughs later as we had quite a few children who did jokes…although one little girl suffered from stage fright and it ended up with her and I reading out her jokes together! Thom and I’s contribution to this week’s acts was Send Me On My Way, with Thom playing guitar and I singing. The afternoon was spent cleaning for tomorrow, as there is a big changeover weekend…one of many to come unfortunately. Another wonderful dinner with Thom’s parents, followed by another kouign-amann…I said they were nice, everyone that ever tries one of them at the Cheese and Wine evening ends up buying one to take home with them!

French lessons begin in earnest. So, first one must learn how to conjugate a regular ‘er’ verb:-

Pronoun – Ending
Je
– e
Tu – es
Il/Elle/On – e
Nous – ons
Vous – ez
Ils – ent

Parler – je parle, tu parles, il/elle/on parle, nous parlons, vous parlez, ils parlent

Visiter – je visite, tu visites, il/elle/on visite, nous visitons, vous visitez, ils visitent

Donner – je donne, tu donnes, il/elle/on donne, nous donnons, vous donnez, ils donnent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.