Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Gadget Karma

I think the universe is trying to tell me there's a limit on the number of gadgets I'm allowed at any one time...

On the left: my spangly new Pebble smartwatch that I got on Saturday. It does all sorts of things, from playing Space Invaders to showing text messages to even telling the time. Quite the geekiest thing I've ever owned.

On the right: my FitBit One, a digital fitness tracker (fancy pedometer) that had an unexpected encounter with a washing machine yesterday... bizarrely, it initially came out looking completely unharmed (and had racked up over 1000 steps in the machine to boot -- bonus!) but today, in a delayed reaction to the water ingress, it did a few virtual coughs and splutters and gave up the ghost.

I'm trying the old trick of leaving it in a bowl of dry rice overnight. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.