Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Not A Pair Of Shoes

Just over a week ago, before my hols, I thought I bought a pair of shoes from a very reputable shop in Richmond. Having worn them a couple of times so far this week, and having taken a close look at them today, it transpires that what I bought was in fact what I believe is known in the footwear industry as 'two similar shoes'.

To a layman -- or indeed a purchaser or even a shop assistant -- they look like a matching pair. They are most definitely not.

One is a couple of millimetres taller than the other. The padding in the instep inside is brown netting in one and white cotton in the other. They have different serial numbers stamped under the tongue.

It's now like a 'spot the difference' puzzle; the more I look, the more I see. And the more I can't believe I didn't notice in the shop.

So they are going back in the morning.

At least they gave me a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.