Renovation of Sculpture

I did something really stupid today .... soooo embarrassing! My appointment with the neuro surgeon was at 12:15 and I got on the ferry at 12:10. How incredibly stupid. For those of you who might not know how stupid that is, the ferry ride is 25 mins and then it's a 15 min walk. I felt like a complete idiot when I realised what I'd done, on top of that, Martin was meeting me there. Thankfully they managed to reschedule, and I got to see the doctor a few hours later.

Anyway, passed by this sculpture which was all wrapped up for renovation I guess. I wonder what they're doing!

In the meantime to kill time, I went to one of my favourite shops in Central, Complete Deelite, where I get all my supplies for my cake business. So much fun in there. I've got to make a pirate cake for Saturday.

Got to the doctor, well in time this time, but with much trepidation. He showed me, thanks to the MRIs, that there was no improvement in my neck and a little deterioration with regard to bone forming where the discs are protruding at C4 and C5 pushing against my spinal cord. As expected, surgery is the only solution to fix this and as there is noticeable weakness in my upper arm movement, to prevent further nerve damage, it is the only option :((((((

He spoke in great detail about the actual procedure and the pros/cons and said he would provide me with some contacts of patients who've had this surgery. Well that was jolly kind of him!

Recovery is quick and I can be back to normal within 2 days, so he says. Hmmm! They've come a long way with surgery!!!

He's instructed me to "go away and think about it" and I appreciated all the information and advice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.